London Calling by Claire Lydon

This wonderful story will keep you guessing time and time again.


Published:

London Calling is a beautifully written story about Jess, a heart broken woman who travels back to London after catching her partner sleeping with her best friend. In London, she reunites with her family and friends and also finds love again with Lucy.

 

Where do I start with this wonderful book? Claire Lydon did an amazing job writing this story. The plot was unpredictable from start to finish and the emotions were very realistic, which in my opinion is recipe for a great and enjoyable story. It had me smiling with the great characters, amazing chemistry, and a very beautiful romance.

 

Did I mentioned romance? Yes I did! But not to worry, the romance in this book is just great. The interactions between Jess and Lucy are so realistic and down to earth that will have butterflies fluttering in your stomach. And yes, the scenes between them are hot, and I assure you that you won’t be disappointed.

 

Besides romantic, this story is full of good humor and realistic issues. The things Jess goes through made me bond with her character. It is amazing what good humor does to a realistic plot; it had me smiling over and over. And then we have Lucy, such a good and vulnerable character that made me fall in love with her from the start.

 

I give this book a five-star rating. I personally read this book twice, that much I loved this book. I can’t wait for more stories by this author; Claire Lydon has officially become one of my favorite authors of this genre.

 

Edit ModuleEdit Module
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Related Articles

Sofia B: "Soldiers"

For fans of Tegan & Sara, Kathleen Adams, Sara Watkins - listen up!

A Story of Now by Emily O’Beirne

Remember being nineteen, going on twenty Remember your first love? If your answer is yes, then take the time to read A Story of Now, the debut novel of Australian author Emily O’Beirne.

Lilies of the Bowery by Lily R. Mason

A vividly portrayed turn-of-the-century romance.

The U-Haul Diary by K.B. Draper

A young woman’s so-called love life is crazy sexy but uncool. Will she find TLC ASAP? Not when everyone who makes a move on her moves in with her.

Add your comment: