may, 2020

10may7:30 pm8:30 pmFeaturedImpressions: The Rediscovery of Henriette Bosmans With Leah PlaveEvent Type:Music,Virtual Festival

more

Event Details

Meet Leah Plave. She is an American cellist living in Montreal, CA. Leah just released her debut album, Impressions: The Rediscovery of Henriette Bosmans.

Bomans was a highly celebrated but now long since forgotten 20th century Dutch composer/pianist (bisexual and half-Jewish) living during WWII. She performed and composed in secret, producing exquisite, colorful music even after her music was banned by the Nazi regime.

Leah will introduce the album, followed by Q&A

REGISTRATION IS A SLIDING SCALE OF $10 TO $50 PER TICKET (AS YOU CAN AFFORD)




 

You can make a difference! LGBTQI artists and businesses have been hit hard through show and events cancellations. Together we can support the arts and our LGBTQI community. The virtual festival provides the opportunity to help through financial donations, however large or small. Let’s get behind and support our LGBTQI Artists and businesses!

Streaming Live on Curve Facebook , YouTube

Join us (see your time zone)

Sunday 10th May 2020 EST (North America) 7:30pm-8:30pm (Please adjust to your own local time zone)

Monday 11th May 2020 GMT (United Kingdom) 12:30am-01:30am(Please adjust to your own local time zone)

Monday 11th May 2020  AEDT  (Australia) 9:30am-10:30am  (Please adjust to your own local time zone)

Time

(Sunday) 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm EST

Organizer

Curve Mediasilke@curvemag.com

Cost

REGISTRATION IS A SLIDING SCALE OF $10 TO $50 PER TICKET (AS YOU CAN AFFORD)

X
X