may, 2020

24may6:00 pm7:00 pmFeaturedAuthor Hour: Writing Contemporary Fiction in Real TimeEvent Type:Virtual Festival

Curve Festival

more

Event Details

The world as we know it is shifting beneath our feet. Circumstances change day to day.

We’re all adapting and coping during these uncertain times.

Authors are writing contemporary fiction that might be accurate today, and outdated tomorrow. How are lesbian authors of romance, mystery, and other genres dealing with creating contemporary stories even as every day looks different than what we knew the day before?

Join best-selling, award-winning authors Lynn Ames, Melissa Brayden, Cheryl Head, and KG MacGregor as they discuss Writing Contemporary Fiction in Real Time.

Moderated by Melissa Brayden

MAKE A DONATION  (AS YOU CAN AFFORD)




 

You can make a difference! LGBTQI artists and businesses have been hit hard through show and events cancellations. Together we can support the arts and our LGBTQI community. The virtual festival provides the opportunity to help through financial donations, however large or small. Let’s get behind and support our LGBTQI Artists and businesses!

Streaming Live on Curve Facebook and YouTube 

Join us (see your time zone)

Sunday 24th May 2020 EST (North America) 6:00pm-7:00pm (Please adjust to your own local time zone)

Sunday 24th May 2020 GMT (United Kingdom) 11:00pm-00:00am(Please adjust to your own local time zone)

Monday 25th May 2020  AEDT  (Australia) 8:00am-9:00am (Please adjust to your own local time zone)

Time

(Sunday) 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm EST

Organizer

Curve Mediasilke@curvemag.com

Cost

Donation AS YOU CAN AFFORD

X
X