The Arab Marilyn Monroe – Erotic Prelude by Sienna Wilder

Fairuz, removing her army jacket, sent Olivia a smoldering sidelong look, letting her know that she had seen her looking. It gave Olivia a shiver.


Published:

The “Arab Marilyn Monroe – Erotic Prelude” is an erotic romance, which not only includes lesbianism, language barriers but also interracial customs and taboos and their effects on women who love other women.

 

Olivia Pappas is Greek-American; she is in France with her boyfriend – who is a much older and controlling man who uses her as a trophy, still to an extent, it stops her parents nagging about getting married. Sitting alone in a café sipping wine, she muses about her future, and then she sees a beautiful, exotic woman walk in with friends. To Olivia she looked like a punk version of Marilyn Monroe. Never before had anyone made Olivia feel so aroused. On the way out Olivia stunned herself by saying to the woman in French“You’re gorgeous”! “Marilyn” pressed a napkin into Olivia’s hand on which it said in French;“meet me at midnightat Le Pulp” and her name was Fairuz with her lips imprinted on it. At the nightclub, when Olivia spotted her, every inch of Fairuz’s body was an invitation, language barriers should have been a problem, as Olivia knew only a little French, whereas Fairuz knew French, but hardly any English as she is Algerian-French, but desire and lust do not need speech, and a torrid, steamy rendezvous ensues.

 

After getting home in the early hours, a bitter row happens and Olivia packs her cases and leaves Peter. Olivia meets Fairuz, who sees the suitcases and invites Olivia to her home. Passionate hours intertwine with slowly understanding and getting to know each other.

 

Sienna Wilder has written a bold erotic novella, combining detailed attention to the two main characters, while being sensitive to race and customs, which, is a very pleasant surprise considering the title. A book length continuation of The Arab Marilyn Monroe will be published in paperback with the digital version to follow. 

Edit ModuleEdit Module
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Related Articles

Sofia B: "Soldiers"

For fans of Tegan & Sara, Kathleen Adams, Sara Watkins - listen up!

A Story of Now by Emily O’Beirne

Remember being nineteen, going on twenty Remember your first love? If your answer is yes, then take the time to read A Story of Now, the debut novel of Australian author Emily O’Beirne.

The U-Haul Diary by K.B. Draper

A young woman’s so-called love life is crazy sexy but uncool. Will she find TLC ASAP? Not when everyone who makes a move on her moves in with her.

Good Enough to Eat by Alison Grey and Jae

A female vampire with a drinking problem—the perfect reading material for a relaxing afternoon or evening.

Add your comment: