Surviving Reagan – Isabella


Reagan and Chad are back in the firing line as they try to overcome their past history, re-establish a connection and foil an international plot.


Published:

Reagan Reynolds is paying for her mistakes. Manipulated and guilty of some very stupid decisions, she is now working her way back into the business she was destined to manage, rebuilding her relationship with her father, and trying to get over the woman who may well have been the love of her life.

 

Chad Morgan is also trying to move on, from her attraction to Reagan and her wounds from the case. When she gets back from a well-earned vacation she takes on the protection detail for the future first lady who is attending a conference in Abu Dhabi.

Neither Reagan nor Chad expect to see each other again, certainly neither expect to be in the same hotel, at the same conference or caught up in a plot to infect the guests. Can they work together to stop the plot and can they work through their past issues to rekindle their connection?

 

Surviving Reagan is a sequel to “Executive Disclosure” and takes Chad and Reagan another step along their tumultuous journey. Determined to stay away from each other, even in the confines of the conference, they are irresistibly drawn together and both need to explore their feelings, deal with their past and consider their future.

This is a fun romp of a thriller with foreign dictators, undercover agents, unhappy gay pick-ups all set in a hotel in Abu Dhabi which makes everything twice as difficult. Only women are allowed on the protection detail, no guns in the country, no alcohol – and definitely no strong-minded lesbians.

 

The story moves along nicely with some unexpected twists and turns, and the combination of the adventure and the romance work well. Reagan’s panic attacks not withstanding the characters are well drawn and engaging. The interplay between Chad and her team is well done and the madcap antics of the main suspect are amusing.

Overall a most pleasant read, definitely a good follow up to “Executive Disclosure” tying up lose ends and perhaps sorting out the Chad and Reagan romance.. only time will tell.

 

Edit ModuleEdit Module
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Related Articles

Sofia B: "Soldiers"

For fans of Tegan & Sara, Kathleen Adams, Sara Watkins - listen up!

A Story of Now by Emily O’Beirne

Remember being nineteen, going on twenty Remember your first love? If your answer is yes, then take the time to read A Story of Now, the debut novel of Australian author Emily O’Beirne.

The U-Haul Diary by K.B. Draper

A young woman’s so-called love life is crazy sexy but uncool. Will she find TLC ASAP? Not when everyone who makes a move on her moves in with her.

Good Enough to Eat by Alison Grey and Jae

A female vampire with a drinking problem—the perfect reading material for a relaxing afternoon or evening.

Add your comment: